Board 2017-05-26T23:16:33+00:00

Board of Directors


MV Advancements is overseen by a dedicated group of 18 community members, business leaders, educators and family members of clients, a mix that encourages a diverse and comprehensive approach to management. The board’s vision is to continue to honor the intentions of founder and pioneer Margaret Reavis Larsen while also moving the agency forward in a financially responsible and client-focused direction.

Board seats are up for renewal every three years. Its members meet monthly as a group and as needed for topic-specific committees.


Dave Haugeberg
Haugeberg, Rueter, Gowell,
Fredricks, & Higgins PC

Vice President

Scott Larsen
Larsen Motor Co.


Robert Laughlin
Laughlin-Cartrell, Inc.


Jere Jackson
Waddell & Reed, Inc. Retired


Kathy Schlotfeldt
Executive Director, MV Advancements

Chris Browne
Chris Browne Insurance

Carole Burcham
Business Owner

Lynn Hurt
Dallas School District Retired

Kauer Farms
Krista McCallum

Dean Klaus
Dean Klaus Properties

Rose Lorenzen
City of McMinnville

Luella McKenzie
Retired Educator

Dave Morgan
Adec, Inc.

Tony Meeker
Meeker Consulting

Tom Neal
Manager, WOU Physical Plant

Dr. Ken Schmidt
Physicians’ Medical Center

Ann Scott
PLAN Loving Adoption, Retired / Family Member

Donn Williams
Laughlin-Cartrell, Inc.

Lu Ann Anderson
Educational Consultant

Honorary Board Members

Mike Hamilton
Dr. Crit Huston
Claudia Huwaldt
Barbara Kauer